Karzzzzzzzzzzz!!!!!

Posted: October 17, 2008 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,
 
Forgive me if I have missed any “zzz” in the name! Karzzz is all around, with it’s superb, mind blowing fantastic publicity – in Himesssbhai’s own words! Radio channels – which I listen to while driving are happy playing the songs one after the other in addition to running contests around this, TV – music channels again and others where the promos run non stop, and Himesh is making “judge” appearances, traffic signal hoardings where Himesh is looking dreamily into the “past”, Online (the site is actually impressed me!), and the papers and mags which are in overdrive.
 
Himesh bhai’s new look, new hair (chinese, I read somewhere), new designed clothes, new singing style (this time not through the nose), new weight (63 kgs), new waist line, and possibly new age (35 at last count!), is all around boy gimme a break, pleaseeeeeee! There is more buzz around Himesh than the movie itself.  

And the songs of Karzzz? Well, insomniacs of the world, stand up take notice. Our very own Himessssbhai, is here to solve your problems. One song and you are in dreamland!! Suu karo cho bhai? So much effort for this? Tch Tch. Your Suroor seems to be off! (though I must admit that is bhai had’nt sung the songs, they would have actually sounded good!!). And in any case, nowhere near LP’s creations. And the promos? Agar promo aise hain toh socho picture kaisi hogi, Ha Ha Ha!! (retro dialogue remade from one of 80s hindi movie!! writer unknown!). Very tacky. Proof – Remakes don’t work!
 
My aankh mein aasoo moment on this was when I received a random call from some agency asking e whether I would be interested in the Karz “curtain raiser”. Me, someone asked me to a Himesh show, wow that’s something. But I missed it – I was busy celebrating my birthday – sorry sir.  
 
Am a little wary of the movie Karzzzzzzz before the release. I loved the original, remakes are not good, history is gawaah. Don  was the only good one, but the rest have failed miserably. Satish Kaushik is unpredictable, just hope that this Karzzzz is not as bad as RGV Ki Aag!!
Comments

Leave a comment